I am using 2 mendix accounts for a reason I will not deliberate on. Let's say account X and Y. I sign out while being logged in with account X. Once on the login page, I sign in with account Y. Indeed, account Y is shown in the top right corner and all seems correct. However, if I navigate to ‘my profile’, I end up with the profile linked to account X despite being logged in with account Y. Any thoughts on this?
Your accounts are merged, if you created a new account X and merge it with account Y then your account Y is no longer active. Hence you see only your active account in ‘my profile’.
Hope this helps!
That seems to me a bug. I would file a support ticket.