Untill very recent when you did a commit it checked if there was a newer version of the modeler first. Now it does this check also but only after you filled in all the commit details and press the commit button. You then have to update and loose all you typed in in the commit details. Why has this behaviour been changed? This is really annoying. Regards, Ronald
You don't loose it. It stays in the history. When you do your next commit it can be found in the dropdown.
good news. You don't will lose your typed in text, because you can find them in the 'recent commit messages'. I personally like this new feature.
Don't worry they stay in history. Next commits will show you them.