I don't think there as at this point. You could create project where the teamserver is not enabled. However then you haven't got the perks of it!
No solution at this moment, although it is a nice feature. Maybe post an idea?
Most simple solution is to create another Mendix-account for yourself and you co-workers. If you want more secrecy, consider an onpremise Mendix-server.
Only the people sharing the same company get these notifications. I don't know if that makes a difference for you?
I wouldn't get any notification about what apps you are creating or building.
At least it is possible to edit and also delete Buzz items that were created based on your own actions. So they will not show up on the Buzz and I think they will also not show up in the digest email, if you delete them before the email is send. I am not 100% sure about the last part though.
one year later – is there any update on that? I am still not able to find an option in my profile regarding this.
In big companies like the one I am working for this is really, really annoying (not even speaking of any kind of “ secretiveness”).
I would be glad for any kind of help! :)