Yes I know but it also disturbes the table layout. If you replace a connector I prefer to leave current fields. I like to have full control of the behaviour. Maybe holding shift pressed while connecting to disable the auto-generate (as a kind of hidden option).
Yes, you can click the undo button (Ctrl + Z). This will keep the form, but remove the auto generated parts.