Dear Mx-Developers, Currently I am working on an application and did deploy it to the cloud. Users have already start using and filling the application with data. Now some bugs and extensions of the application are developed, but there is one thing which holds me back from deploying the renewed version. Will the data from the existing application be erased when I deploy the renewed version? I hope not, but can someone confirm or deny this? Best, Sander
Data from existing or renamed entities and attributes will remain in the database. If you delete an attribute or entity that data is lost.
A good habbit is to create a backup before you update.