Error Not able to select Related Attributes for a Drop Down input element

Hi community, I am new with Mendix, and following currently the course Become a Rapid Developer  https://academy.mendix.com/link/paths/31/Become-a-Rapid-Developer The course is easy to follow, very detailed, but I am not able to select any Related Attributes (Course Name) at “ 4.8.2 Using Drop Down Widget ”, see printscreen below,  as being instructed, (as far as I understand point 7 of the Instruction/Explanation).   Desired outcome :  able to create a training event with 3  input Drop Down variables (Location, Teacher, Course) plus the Start and End Date, (the last two are set up in the Training Event entity) I have reread the instructions several times, even retake the whole excercise again in a new app, nothing is said about not being able to select related Attributes for a Drop Down Widget.   I set up the data model exactly as instructed, see below. Could you suggest what might be the issue here or what I should be doing ? Thanks in advance for your help !!   Course Instruction to add an Input Drop Down Widget Error: not being able to select Related Attributes Existing Data Model
asked
7 answers

I was able to figure out a way but not ideal, while selecting dropdown attribute by default Mendix Studio will not provide attributes of Course or related objects, Steps to workaround

1. Click on Create new attribute under Course, enter the new attribute name as Title1
  2. It will allow to associated ..Course/Title1, once you added this click on attribute again now you will see all attributes under course
  3. Change it by selecting Title which was association you wanted to establish
  4. Visit Domain model and delete Title1
answered

Hi Jan,