I think there a several scenarios for your question:
- You leave company A and start working for company B. In this case you can create a new profile, and have Mendix merge the two accounts so you don’t lose your badges and points.
Documentation (section 10.6)
- You leave your company and stop working with Mendix. In this case you can opt to download your data and ask Mendix to remove your profile alltogether.
You wil have to ask Mendix support to transfer this to your new profile.
(This is why you sometimes see multiple profiles for the same person)
You can send the merge request from your profile settings