Quite the beginner question, but I would like some confirmation regarding solving conflicts when merging branches. I find terms and error messages often quite ambiguous. I’m currently in the proces of bringing a year old, discontinued feature-branche from the grave, by merging it into a separate just-made up-to-date branche. In doing so, 250+ conflicts rose. Since you often can’t undo a ‘Resolve using mine/theirs’, I just want to make sure I don’t screw up halfway :) So, I’m in this new branche, where I merged a different, older (not relevant, I assume?) branche. To which branche refers mine and theirs? You’d assume that ‘theirs’ refers to the other branche you are merging, but I’ve multiple times selected ‘mine’ and saw a local edit been removed. Hence the ambiguity
Mine is the version that was opened in your modeler before doing any merging. Theirs is the branch you are merging from.
What do you mean by a local edit has been removed? Is it no longer showing this microflow as changed? Did actions in it change? Was it saved before merging?