Feedback: Mendix 7.12 New interface update desktop modeler lack of contrast and legibility - Mendix Forum

Feedback: Mendix 7.12 New interface update desktop modeler lack of contrast and legibility

Sorry Mendix, but I'm a developer and I don't EVER use the web modeler.
Simply because it is unusable for real development.
And I'm all for changes if they are better but right now I feel like the modeler changes are way worse.

There is a serious lack of contrast in colors in panels / background and icons. 
The changes to icons in the Project Explorer and the rest of the modeler are less clear in meaning.  the snippet / page icons are confusing.
The contrast in microflows is horrendous. When for example "apply entity access" is on, you can barely see the parameters as they have the same colour almost.
The microflow actions with long texts often get cut off weirdly at the top, and also the font is small and pixelated at 100% and it less readable at certain zoom levels. To be able to read the font I need to zoom far more than in the old modeler interface.

Sorry to be negative about the changes but I feel that feedback should be provided.

asked
8 answers

Hi community, here’s a heads-up from Mendix R&D.

We’ve received a lot of feedback on the modern look and feel introduced in Mendix 7.12.

Thank you for all the feedback. This gave us the chance to determine what works and what requires some fine tuning.

We've shared a Release Candidate of Mendix 7.13 with all our MVPs, like we have done for 7.12. This time we will also share it with everyone who posted feedback in this thread.  We want to make sure that the improvements solve the mentioned feedback items.

In Mendix 7.13

• Tuned icon set
  • Correct Microflow font size
  • Grey backgrounds for dialog grids are shown again

In one of the upcoming releases:

• Add Save, Undo, buttons, search box and Language toggle
  • Microflow, Nanoflow, Entity access background colors will be replaced